From Canva..to Publisher …PDF..Word…PDF

As you know, I created my poster on a  website called Canva and I had difficulties trying to find the right format to print it in a poster size. However, Canva does let you download your poster as an image or a PDF file.  I decided to go to the resource centre to print the posters out as they had A3 size posters and different colours of card. Card was the best option at the time as I wanted something harder than paper.

I decided to go to the resource centre  to print the posters out as they had A3 size posters and different colours of card. Card was the best option at the time as I wanted something harder than paper.  I printed out the poster, but I wanted it in the centre of the paper. To do that, I asked for help and was advised to bring my laptop into the centre to download the poster as a PDF file instead. I transferred the file (poster) onto the staff USB stick and then the lovely staff at the resource centre fixed all the properties required to print the poster in A3 size on card.

It took a long time for the transfer to take place and I am glad it has as the poster is now on display at the University.  The poster will be shown in the next blog post.

Leave a Reply

