Posters/feedback

As you know, I made two posters on our ‘student loneliness’ campaign using Microsoft Publisher. I decided to send the posters to Cheryl (part of the  group for the campaign) because she works in the Student Union so it’s the perfect place to show students the poster. After showing them the posters, Cheryl gave me some feedback and said that the students thought the posters were cold and Institutional. Additionally, they stated that  not pay attention to the posters and how the posters should look more appealing and emotional. Upon receiving this feedback, I decided to change things and try and use different design tools to try and make a more appealing poster. The original posters were difficult to complete even though I used Microsoft Publisher, so at first it was difficult to take the negative feedback. However, not everything is easy first-time round. Constructive criticism is always good as there is always room for improvement especially as a student. To combat the poster problem,  I am trying GIMP and may use  Adobe Photoshop. I was very thankful of this feedback as I would have printed the posters and distributed them. Furthermore, it shows how important feedback is when conducting a campaign and trying to see what works by trial and error. I will update this blog to state the outcomes of the 2nd poster.

Constructive criticism is always good as there is always room for improvement especially as a student. To combat the poster problem,  I am trying GIMP and may use  Adobe Photoshop. I was very thankful of this feedback as I would have printed the posters and distributed them. Furthermore, it shows how important feedback is when conducting a campaign and trying to see what works by trial and error. I will update this blog to state the outcomes of the 2nd poster.

In my eyes,  receiving constructive criticism is always a good thing as there is room for improvement especially as a student. I would rather someone told me how to improve something than tell me the things I want to hear.

To combat the poster problem,  I am trying GIMP and may use Adobe Photoshop. I was very thankful of this feedback as I would have printed the posters and distributed them. Furthermore, it shows how important feedback is when conducting a campaign and trying to see what works by trial and error. I will provide updates on the outcomes of the 2nd poster.

Leave a Reply

